A
journey
to
the
heart
of
architectural
utopias

Scroll
  • VR production

  • Writing

  • Concept art

  • Directing

  • Artistic direction

  • 3D Modelling

  • Technical development

Dream Builders VR

Femme Fatale Studio

A gigantic elephant in place of the current Arc de Triomphe in Paris... A monumental and poetic sphere dedicated to the scientist Isaac Newton... A transparent city suspended in the sky...
History is full of monuments that were never built. Because of their technical audacity, their excessiveness or because of the course of History which swept them away, these architectures remained as drawings on paper.
Carried by the inimitable voice of Arthur H, Dream Builders offers a poetic and documentary journey in Virtual Reality to discover the architectural utopias of yesterday and today. In a collection of 10 five-minute episodes, we will discover 10 monuments, 10 eras and 10 utopias.

Directed by Arnaud Desjardins, produced by Femme Fatale Studio.

See the project

Cenotaph for Newton VR

"The Cenotaph for Newton" is the first episode of our VR series "Dream Builders".
This pilot explores the Cenotaph for Isaac Newton, an utopian moment imagined in 1784 by Etienne-Louis Boullée, whose spherical shape is a direct allegory of the Earth, as a grand and spectacular tribute to the famous scientist, as well as to the philosophy of the Enlightenment.

The Spatial City VR

"The Spatial City" is the second episode of our VR series "Dream Builders".
Imagined by Yona Friedman in 1959, then constantly reworked throughout the 20th century, The Spatial City is a futuristic concept, where a glass structure raised on stilts extends like a ribbon over existing cities.

Château Margaux

Château Margaux · Maison Carnot

Website

Un
voyage
au
cœur
des
utopies
architecturales

Scroll
  • Production VR

  • Écriture

  • Concept art

  • Réalisation

  • Direction artistique

  • Modélisation 3D

  • Développement technique

Bâtisseurs de Rêves VR

Femme Fatale Studio

Un éléphant gigantesque en lieu et place de l’actuel Arc de Triomphe à Paris… Une sphère monumentale et poétique dédiée au savant Isaac Newton… Une cité transparente suspendue dans le ciel…
L’histoire regorge de monuments qui n’ont jamais été construits. A cause de leur audace technique, de leur démesure ou par le cours de l’Histoire qui les a balayées, ces architectures sont restées à l’état de dessins sur du papier.
Porté par la voix inimitable d’Arthur H, Les Bâtisseurs de Rêves propose un voyage poétique et documentaire en Réalité Virtuelle à la découverte des utopies architecturales d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Dans une collection de 10 épisodes de 5 minutes, nous découvrirons 10 monuments, 10 époques et 10 utopies.

Réalisé par Arnaud Desjardins, produit par Femme Fatale Studio.

Voir le projet

Le Cénotaphe de Newton VR

"Le Cénotaphe de Newton" est le premier épisode de notre série VR "Bâtisseurs de Rêves".
Ce pilote explore donc le Cénotaphe d’Isaac Newton, un moment utopique imaginé en 1784 par Etienne-Louis Boullée, dont la forme sphérique est une allégorie directe de la Terre, comme un hommage grandiose et spectaculaire au célèbre scientifique, ainsi qu’à la philosophie des Lumières.

La Ville Spatiale VR

"La Ville Spatiale" est le deuxième épisode de notre série VR "Bâtisseurs de Rêves".
Imaginée par Yona Friedman en 1959, puis sans cesse retravaillée tout au long du XXe siècle, la Ville Spatiale est un concept futuriste, où une structure de verre surélevée sur pilotis s’étend comme un ruban au-dessus des villes déjà existantes.

Lune, le 8ème continent

Arte · La Compagnie des Taxi-Brousse

Film documentaire