A
museum
to
tell
the
story
of
Oman

Scroll
  • Conception design

  • Directing

  • Illustration

  • Animation

  • Artistic direction

  • 3D Modelling

  • Motion design

  • Technical development

Oman Across Ages Museum

Oman Across Ages Museum · Mardi8

The mission of the Oman Across Ages Museum is to tell the story of the Omani people, their history, their territory and their culture.
Femme Fatale Studio was in charge of designing and producing some fifteen interactive or audiovisual multimedia devices for the museum's permanent exhibition. Interactive games, didactic and spectacular animations, screens, tables and tactile walls: the aim of all the devices is to create a coherent narrative around the Sultanate, which interweaves past, tradition, future and modernity.

Production in progress, scheduled to open in 2022.

Oman's fauna and flora

This interactive map allows visitors to explore the richness and diversity of Oman's landscapes and ecosystems, which are home to a multitude of unique plants and animals in harmony with their environment.

Building a nation

A room with large LED walls presents the life and quotes of Sultan Qaboos who, from 1970 onwards, modernised the country and really launched it into the 20th century. It was also during his reign that Oman took off internationally and truly opened up to the world.

Political institutions in Oman

This large-scale audiovisual display allows visitors to understand the functions, responsibilities and powers of the Omani Parliament. Visitors will learn about the roles of the key people involved in these governing bodies, as well as the values and ideals that drive them.

Stories of Oman’s heroes

This experience is dedicated to the security forces of Oman. Large interactive panels allow visitors to walk through and listen to the stories of courageous acts, discovering men and women who have put the safety of the population above their own lives.

Services Men and Women

The Sultanate's security services play a key role in the safety and well-being of the Omani people. This interactive experience provides an overview of each unit, their uniforms and the roles and functions they hold in Omani society.

Ancient burials in Oman

Oman Across Ages Museum · Mardi8

Interactive installation

Un
musée
pour
raconter
Oman

Scroll
  • Conception

  • Réalisation

  • Illustration

  • Animation

  • Direction artistique

  • Modélisation 3D

  • Motion design

  • Développement technique

Musée d'Oman à travers les âges

Oman Across Ages Museum · Mardi8

Le Musée Oman Across Ages a pour mission de raconter le peuple omanais, son histoire, son territoire ainsi que sa culture.
Femme Fatale Studio a été en charge de concevoir et réaliser une quinzaine de dispositifs multimédia interactifs ou audiovisuels pour l’exposition permanente du musée. Jeux interactifs, animations didactiques et spectaculaires, écrans, tables et murs tactiles : l’ensemble des dispositifs a pour but de créer un récit cohérent autour du Sultanat, qui entremêle passé, tradition, futur et modernité.

Production en cours, ouverture prévue en 2022. 

Faune et flore d'Oman

Cette carte interactive propose aux visiteurs d’explorer la richesse et la diversité des paysages et des écosystèmes du territoire omanais, qui abritent une multitude de plantes et d’animaux, uniques en leurs genres et en symbiose avec leur environnement.

Bâtir une nation

Une salle composée de grands murs de LED présente la vie et les citations marquantes du Sultan Qaboos qui, à partir de 1970, a modernisé le pays et l'a véritablement lancé dans le 20e siècle. C'est aussi pendant son règne qu'Oman a pris son envol international et s'est véritablement ouvert aux yeux du monde entier.

Institutions politiques à Oman

Cette grande fresque audiovisuelle permet aux visiteurs de comprendre les fonctions, les responsabilités et les attributions du parlement omanais. Les visiteurs découvriront les rôles des personnages clés impliqués dans ces instances de gouvernance, ainsi que les valeurs et idéaux qui les animent.

Des héros ordinaires

Cette expérience est consacrée aux forces de sécurité d'Oman. Des grands panneaux interactifs permettent aux visiteurs de parcourir et écouter le récit d’actes de courage, de découvrir des hommes et des femmes qui ont placé la sécurité de la population au-dessus de leur vie.

Des hommes et des femmes de devoir

Les services de sécurité du Sultanat jouent un rôle essentiel dans la sécurité et le bien-être du peuple omanais. Cette expérience interactive permet de s'informer sur chaque unité, sur leurs uniformes ainsi que les rôles et fonctions qu'ils remplissent au service de la société omanaise.

Tombes anciennes à Oman

Oman Across Ages Museum · Mardi8

Installation interactive