A
national
museum
for
Norway

Scroll
  • Writing

  • Illustration

  • Animation

  • Conception design

  • Artistic direction

  • 3D Modelling

  • Technical development

Nasjonalmuseet

National Museum of Norway · Mardi8

The Norwegian Nasjonalmuseet is dedicated to telling the story of the Norwegian people in all its dimensions: crafts, archaeology, visual arts, sociology. Each room of the Museum houses a facet of what constitutes the Norwegian identity.
Femme Fatale Studio was in charge of all the interactive devices of the permanent tour of the Nasjonalmuseet. Tactile tables offering didactic content and playful experiences to the visiting public.

Production in progress, scheduled to open in 2022.

The cabinet and the wide world

A 17th century high society cabinet: a delicate piece of furniture, made of precious wood and superbly crafted... A door at the crossroads of all exchanges, opening onto a vanished world of trade and commerce across the globe. A real cabinet of curiosities containing in its drawers manufactured objects from the four corners of the world. 
Open each drawer of this cabinet and discover what marvels are hidden inside, what exotic treasures and incredible stories are revealed before your eyes.

Creating an art collection

Christian Langaard was one of Norway's leading collectors of art and crafts, and is now the largest donor to the National Museum. Like many other Norwegian industrialists, he devoted part of his fortune to building up a priceless treasure trove of exceptional works of art, and then bequeathed this legacy to the public and to his fellow countrymen. 
Through a vast historical and chronological narrative, the experience proposes to follow the life of this exceptional man who contributed to shape the cultural heritage of his country.

Mythological metaphors

The myths of Antiquity tell us about heroism, fateful fates and fatal mistakes. Can you identify the characters and change their fate? Explore the myths, take your place among the gods, change the destiny and decide the fate of these ancient heroes.

Spectacular landscapes of Norway

National Museum of Norway · Mardi8

Interactive installation

Un
musée
national
pour
la
Norvège

Scroll
  • Écriture

  • Illustration

  • Animation

  • Conception

  • Direction artistique

  • Modélisation 3D

  • Développement technique

Nasjonalmuseet

Musée National de Norvège · Mardi8

Le Nasjonalmuseet de Norvège a pour vocation de raconter le peuple norvégien dans toutes ses dimensions : artisanat, archéologie, arts plastiques, sociologie. Chaque salle du Musée abrite une facette de ce qui constitue l’identité norvégienne.
Femme Fatale Studio a été en charge de l’intégralité des dispositifs interactifs du parcours permanent du Nasjonalmuseet. Des tables tactiles proposant du contenu didactique et des expériences ludiques auprès du public de visiteurs.

Production en cours, ouverture prévue en 2022.

Le cabinet et le vaste monde

Un cabinet de travail de la haute société du XVIIe siècle : un meuble délicat, tout de bois précieux et superbement ouvragé… Une porte au carrefour de tous les échanges, ouvrant sur un monde disparu, celui des échanges et du commerce à travers le globe. Un véritable cabinet des curiosités abritant dans ses tiroirs des objets manufacturés venus des quatre coins du monde.
Ouvrez chaque tiroir de ce cabinet, et découvrez quelle merveille s'y cache, quels trésors exotiques et quelles histoires incroyables s’y révèlent devant vous.

Créer une collection d’art

Christian Langaard fut l'un des principaux collectionneurs d’art et d’artisanat de Norvège, et figure aujourd’hui comme le plus grand donateur du Musée National. Comme de nombreux autres industriels norvégiens, il a consacré une partie de sa fortune à constituer un trésor inestimable d’oeuvres d’exception, pour ensuite léguer cet héritage au public et à ses compatriotes.
À travers une vaste fresque historique et chronologique, l’expérience propose de retracer la vie de cet homme d’exception qui a contribué à façonner le patrimoine de son pays.

Métaphores mythologiques

Les mythes de l'Antiquité nous parlent d'héroïsme, de destins funestes et d'erreurs fatales. Pouvez-vous identifier les personnages et changer leur destin ? Explorez les mythes, prenez place parmi les dieux, changez le destin et décidez du sort qui attend ces héros millénaires.

Être un pêcheur à Oman

Oman Across Ages Museum · Mardi8

Installation interactive